After Hours
May 4 - July 8, 2017

Promotional exhibition postcard featuring black and white artwork
Image credit: Kirstin L. Krumsee, Bloom, 2014, Photography, 18" x 24"

Inspired by the gallery's 1989 exhibition showcasing the work of Vern Riffe Center employees, the 2017 exhibition features artwork by 43 state employees across Ohio. Photography, sculpture, textiles, and painting highlight the diversity of state of Ohio employees’ artistic voices. 

Featured artists include Angela J. Adkins, Christina Andrews, John J. Arcaro, Bethany Bass, Wendi Boggs, Preston Boone, Lindsay M. Boyd, M.T. Bush, Linda Cochran, Peggy Day, Barb Dysart, Cyrus Fire, Russ Gibson, J.S. Grimm, Janet Hall, Bruce H. Hull III, Sarah Jantausch, J.D. Keller, Cindy L. Kelly, Janus Koziuk, Mandy Knapp, Kirstin L. Krumsee, James E. Lake, Jennifer Landau, Wentong Lin, Lauren Elizabeth Lopez, Megan Massara, Saundra McPherson, Andrew Miller, Carl Mussenden, Steve Nassano, Chaz O'Neil, Kelly Pickett, Fritz Rauschenberg, James M. Richardson, Michael Rodgers, Robyn Schaffer, Peter M. Simcic Jr., Amy Summers, Laurie Stevenson, Ian Thomas, Karen Unroe, and Jennifer Whitten.

Juried by Mary Cusick, director of TourismOhio; Kevin Milstead, assistant deputy director, Ohio Department of Administrative Services Human Resources Division; and Stephanie Rond, visual artist and After Hours exhibition consultant.