The Inaugural Juried Exhibition
November 5, 2015 - January 9, 2016
Featuring 59 Ohio Artists

Promotional exhibition postcard featuring a list of participating artist names


Ohio artists (not enrolled in a degree-granting program, age 18 and older) were invited to submit up to three artworks in a statewide call for entries. Nearly 400 applications were submitted in a wide range of media including drawing, painting, photography, printmaking, ceramics, mixed media, and video. Exhibition jurors Tyler Cann, Columbus Museum of Art, Columbus; Petra Kralickova, formerly of Ohio University, Athens; and Marilyn Simmons, SPACES, Cleveland selected artwork by 59 artists. 

Featured artists include Clare Murray Adams, Noah Addis, Janet Alsup, Diane Belfiglio, Laura Bidwa, Judith M. Brandon, Molly Jo Burke, John W. Carlson, Alice Carpenter, Si-Yun Chang, Laurence Channing, Stephanie Craig, Jen Craun, Tom Croce, Nicole Crock, Pamela DeCoker, Eileen Dorsey, Dennie Eagleson, Ana England, Lori Esposito, Marilyn Farinacci, Tracy Featherstone, Nathaniel Foley, Leah H. Frankel, Bill Franz, Ronald Geibert, Nathan Gorgen, Frank Hobbs, Tom Hubbard, Jonah Jacobs, Jonathan Johnson, Andrea Joki, Lori Kella, John Kortlander, Caroline Kraus, ChasRay Krider, Kent Krugh, Terri Maloney-Houston, Douglas McLarty, James Mellick, Chris Mercerhill, Robert Metzger, Charles Mintz, Ardine Nelson, Deborah Pinter, Diane Pribojan, Sarah Ribble, Tim Rietenbach, Mitchell Rose, Marc Ross, Joshua T. Smith, Aaron Smith, Carol Snyder, Carol Stewart, Michelle Stitzlein, Gary Taneri, Barbara Vogel, Laila Voss, and Gina Washington.